Song: Crystalline

You know, I like making music, simply because it’s fun, it’s relaxing, and every once in a while I make a track that I end up really liking. Like this one.

To be honest, I had it ready for some time. I didn’t upload it until now, because being the drama queen I am, I was afraid that I might be unwilling to upload anything after that, since I think this might be the best song I ever made. Fortunately, I no longer think so. I mean, it’s still great, I think/hope so, but I have something I consider even better along the way. So, without further ado, I present to you: “Crystalline”.

The title has been through a couple of changes but has always something to do with the concept of clarity, brightness, shining… Today, I chose “Crystalline”, but frankly, if I was to upload it a week ago, or maybe a week from now, the title might very well be different.

I meant for the melody to be happy yet as much in an energetic way as in a “relaxing” way. I don’t know, maybe you’ll get it if you listen to it.

Anyway, as always, thank you for dropping by, and I hope you enjoy the song!

-Calmest Waters

Leave a Reply

